Mariana
1+
  Chania, Greece   1 week ago

I am an experimental archaeologist-food historian, who recreates Greek historical recipes using ancient or modern techniques for spectacular food events.

In 2000 I founded the 'Greek Culinary History & Cooking Adventures' to create interactive, edible experiences that bring historical Greek gastronomy to life through synesthesia (union of the senses) as well as explore the relationship between art and food.

My work takes many forms, including pop-up dinners, experiments, lectures, historic cooking courses, edible installations, and food walking tours. On the walking tours, we do not only eat, we also explore the tales behind the foods and the preparation of each food item.

I am the author of a Gourmand award-winning cookbook, The Language of Taste, which is a dictionary (in Gr.) of the history and culture of Greek food and the founder and organizer of the biennial Symposia of Greek Gastronomy (conference).

You can also find me at www.historyofgreekfood.weebly.com and www.historyofgreekfood.eu.

Languages spoken:
English
Greek
Meals
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Thu, 20 Dec @ 10:00
3 reviews
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Fri, 21 Dec @ 10:00
3 reviews
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Sat, 22 Dec @ 10:00
3 reviews
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Mon, 24 Dec @ 10:00
3 reviews
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Thu, 27 Dec @ 10:00
3 reviews
100 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Request a date @ 09:00
3 reviews
60 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Request a date @ 18:00
3 reviews
100 EUR
Mariana   Daratsos
Request a date @ 10:00
3 reviews
100 EUR
Mariana   Daratsos
Request a date @ 10:00
3 reviews
12 EUR
Mariana  
Request a date @ 00:00
3 reviews
100 EUR
Mariana   Daratsos
Request a date @ 10:00
3 reviews
100 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Request a date @ 10:00
3 reviews
108 EUR
Mariana   Chania
Request a date @ 10:00
3 reviews
Recent Meals
Fri, 1 Jun Food Odyssey 2 guests
Photos
Activity
1 week
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
108 EUR
2 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
60 EUR
Wed, 24 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 23 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 16 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 9 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Mon, 17 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Thu, 13 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 27 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 20 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 6 Oct @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 22 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Mon, 10 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews
4 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 8 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Wed, 22 Aug @ 10:30
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Wed, 8 Aug @ 10:30
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Wed, 25 Jul @ 10:00
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 31 Jul @ 10:30
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 24 Jul @ 10:30
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Daratsos
100 EUR
Tue, 17 Jul @ 10:00
3 reviews
7 months
Mariana posted a shared meal in Chania
100 EUR
Sat, 15 Sep @ 10:00
3 reviews